PRISM Awards



Congratulations to the 2017 PRISM Award Winners!

The Greater Kansas City chapter of the Public Relations Society of America presented PRISM Awards on October 12, 2017 at The Uptown Theater. Congratulations to all of the award winners!

To all award winners:
To order duplicate awards, please contact Sara Jurey, or call 816-421-7050.

To view judges scoring sheets, please follow these instructions.


2017 Best in Show: Saint Luke's Hospital NICU Super Babies

Pictured above: Michelle Manuel, Saint Luke's, and Jean Peat, APR, GKC-PRSA President

Bill Delay Award for Distinguished Service: Celeste Burks, APR

Pictured above: Andy DiOrio, APR, 2016 award winner; Jean Peat, APR, 2017 GKC-PRSA President; and Celeste Burks, APR, 2017 award winner

Public Relations Team of the Year: Children’s Mercy

Roger Yarrington Public Relations Professional of the Year Award: Laurie Roberts

To see a full list of PRISM Award Winners, click here.

Thank you to our sponsors!

Crossroads, HNTB Corp., Good News for Pets Digital

Page Communications, Hallmark, Parris Communications, Kansas University, Boetle-Hall and many in-kind donors.

Enjoy a few photos from the evening!